

CARSONS MANAGEMENT SERVICES (PRIVATE) LIMITED No. of Company PV 315

21st June 2022

Ms. Vinduni Dullewe
Vice President - Listing
Colombo Stock Exchange
4-01, West Block, World Trade Centre
Echelon Square, Colombo 1

Our Ref: PEG/CSE/ANN/2022/NS&CK/02

Dear Madam,

ANNOUNCEMENT

PEGASUS HOTELS OF CEYLON PLC

RIGHTS ISSUE 2022 DATES

We write with reference to the Announcement made to the Colombo Stock Exchange on 29th April 2022 pertaining to the Rights Issue of shares and with reference to your letter dated 20th June 2022 granting 'in principle' approval for the proposed Rights Issue.

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company is scheduled to be held on Friday, 22nd July 2022 at 9.30 a.m. as a virtual meeting, which will be conducted in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company and the Guidelines issued by the Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) in conducting virtual General Meetings. At the said AGM, the approval of the Shareholders of the Company will also be sought for the Rights Issue via Special Resolution.

In terms of the CSE Listing Rule 5.2.d, we wish to inform of the following timeline in relation to the said Rights Issue;

1	Date of the AGM	22 July 2022
2	Ex-Rights (XR) date - Market day immediately following the AGM	25 July 2022
3	The Record Date and the Date of Provisional Allotment	27 July 2022
4	Date of dispatching/making available the Provisional Letter of Allotment	03 August 2022
5	Date of commencement of trading of Rights Shares	09 August 2022
6	Last Date of Renunciation to CDS	17 August 2022
7	The Last Date of Acceptance and Payment for Rights	23 August 2022

The share transfer books of the Company will be kept open.

Yours faithfully, for and on behalf of

PEGASUS HOTELS OF CEYLON PLC

Carsons Management Services (Private) Limited

Director

Secretaries NS/ck

Regd. Office: No.61, Janadhipathi Mawatha, P.O. Box 24, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Telephone : +94-11-2039200 Fax : +94-11-2039300

E-mail : carsons@carcumb.com Web site : www.carsoncumberbatch.com Directors : H. Selvanathan (Chairman), M. Selvanathan, K. C. N. Fernando,

A. P. Weeratunge, Mrs. K. D. De Silva, K. Selvanathan, V. R. Wijesinghe, S. Selvanathan

